Opinions on Dragonball

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Thu Jun 24, 2010 4:04 am

alright what are your thoughts on this series in comparison to z and gt? better? or boring?

i personally place it
dbz
gt
dragonball.

not that i dont like it. i love it. its hilarious, but at times it drags even more than dbz. a notorious offender would be the red ribbon arc and some of the training segments/filler episodes. the fights concentrate on martial arts, but i feel they are inferior in epic tone to the z fights, and emotion. the better sagas/fights come in the second half of dragonball. tenshinhan and piccolo daimou particularly are the highlights of the series. i love the humour, but sometimes it becomes too much (too much roshi pervertedness, too much innocent goku, too much slut bulma).
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Docter KillJoy on Thu Jun 24, 2010 12:57 pm

DBZ >>> DB >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> pokemon >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> dbgt



avatar
Docter KillJoy

Posts : 463
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 30
Location : The Netherlands

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Syrias on Thu Jun 24, 2010 4:33 pm

DB=DBZ for me. its just different ways of storytelling with the same people.

DBGT isnt on my comparison because i completely dislike it.
avatar
Syrias

Posts : 125
Join date : 2010-06-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:47 am

leave gt out of the dragonball board. we can discuss what was wrong with it there. talk about original dragonball.
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Docter KillJoy on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:17 pm

Ussj Future Trunks wrote:leave gt out of the dragonball board. we can discuss what was wrong with it there. talk about original dragonball.

sure is contradicting yourself

you mention GT in your own starting post.

What a Face
avatar
Docter KillJoy

Posts : 463
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 30
Location : The Netherlands

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Fri Jun 25, 2010 12:50 pm

sure is contradicting yourself

you mention GT in your own starting post.

for like a sentence to prove a point. barely a mention. i didnt start ragging on it. i started ragging on dragonball.
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Syrias on Fri Jun 25, 2010 2:17 pm

nobody mentioned GT more than just "i dont like it". then you started with "dont mention it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

youre at fault here, just admit it.
avatar
Syrias

Posts : 125
Join date : 2010-06-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Sat Jun 26, 2010 1:19 am

syrias: no. i mentioned two letters. they formed gt. then people started complaining about gt when the topic is about db by itself and in comparison to gt. this was never meant to be a "gt hate" thread as i pointed out.
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Stick on Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:16 pm

I don't care for Dragon Ball, I'm a "Z-man"
avatar
Stick

Posts : 213
Join date : 2010-07-02
Age : 23
Location : Your mom's house

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  LunchPolice on Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:17 am

I have to say that I thoroughly enjoyed Dragon Ball. Very Happy

at times it drags even more than dbz

Hmm, I thought some of the filler was actually pretty good, while Z's seemed almost
unbearable to me excluding the driver's license episode.
avatar
LunchPolice

Posts : 94
Join date : 2010-07-04
Age : 21
Location : New Zealand

View user profile http://quackbillion.webs.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Sun Jul 04, 2010 7:37 am

i was referring to red ribbon arc. even slower than frieza saga
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  VegetaSSJ3 on Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:10 am

Dragon Ball was cool too but really different to Dragon Ball Z.

The two are good but really different.

I would have appreciated a sequel to Dragon Ball, but not Z, just a sequel in the same spirit than Dragon Ball (without Saiyen, Fieza, etc.), it would have be cool.
avatar
VegetaSSJ3
Admin

Posts : 86
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 28

View user profile http://dragonball.asiat-world.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:28 am

thats what gt tried to be. dragonball feel with z power levels.
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  LunchPolice on Sun Jul 04, 2010 8:40 am

Except they failed miserably by ruining the characters.
avatar
LunchPolice

Posts : 94
Join date : 2010-07-04
Age : 21
Location : New Zealand

View user profile http://quackbillion.webs.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:11 am

lets not make this a gt hate thread. stick to dragonball. what were your favourite aspects? the humour? the technical martial arts? the story?
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  VegetaSSJ3 on Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:23 am

The humour and the story was good.

It was less serious and less complicated than Dragon Ball Z.

Also, Kuririn, Tien and Yamcha was not totaly useless.

I think my favourite part was before Goku become teen, I was preferring when he was just a kid.
avatar
VegetaSSJ3
Admin

Posts : 86
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 28

View user profile http://dragonball.asiat-world.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Ussj Future Trunks on Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:28 am

yamcha was useless lmao. krillin really didnt do anything except beat bacterian and chiaotzu, die, lose every other fight and be goku's best friend. tien only really did things when he was still a killer. once he turned good all he did of any use was save goku from king piccolo then beat cyborg tao. goku did EVERYTHING else. then again at least they got screentime and development.
avatar
Ussj Future Trunks

Posts : 472
Join date : 2010-06-24
Age : 25

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  LunchPolice on Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:31 am

At least Yamcha was actually portrayed as somewhat respectable in DB. I think Tien's
character development and decisions made up for not accomplishing too much afterwards.
avatar
LunchPolice

Posts : 94
Join date : 2010-07-04
Age : 21
Location : New Zealand

View user profile http://quackbillion.webs.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  VegetaSSJ3 on Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:56 am

@Ussj Future Trunks

In fact, yes, you are right.

A trouble in DB (and DBZ) is that there are not a team who all power up like in other manga.

So many character become quickly useless.
avatar
VegetaSSJ3
Admin

Posts : 86
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 28

View user profile http://dragonball.asiat-world.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Opinions on Dragonball

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum